[Review] Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade : Ebony

anastasia-dipbrow-pomade-ebony-02

Hello Sunshine! 😀

What’s up?  It’s only 3 days countdown to Valentine’s Day. Have you already prepare something special for your Valentine’s date with your loved one? Any special dress, perhaps? Or maybe just give a statement with your make-up? Why not give your brow a new look? so you will look different and special in Valentine’s day since brow is the frame of your face and the essential part of your make-up.

Today’s review is about the latest product from Anastasia Beverly Hills that launched just a month ago. Please welcome… *drum rolls* Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Ebony. We all know that this product got many good reviews from many beauty bloggers, and nowadays this product is kinda hard to find and sold out everywhere. Well, it’s not a surprise I guess, since Anastasia Beverly Hills well known with the award winning brow products. 😉

Image

 This product came in 5 shades; Blonde, Auburn, Chocolate, Dark Brown, and Ebony, and I purchased the Ebony, the shade which is pretty much closer to my natural hair color. Ebony ain’t a true black, but more like ashy dark with cool undertoned brown. It’s very suitable for Asian with natural dark brown/black hair like me. Actually I wanted to buy Auburn, Chocolate, Dark Brown, and Ebony (all shades, except Blonde), cause I really like to change my hair color frequently, so I can mix and match this product with my current hair color. But since this product is super pricey, (especially here!!!) …let’s just try 1 shade and see how impressive is this product. 😀

anastasia-dipbrow-pomade-ebony-01

Product’s claim: “Waterproof brow color ideal for sculpting, defining, and carving perfectly precise brows that wont fade, smudge-free, creamy formula, glides on skin and adheres to hair. Must have for oily skin and humid climates. Tighten cap to prevent drying.”

When  I read this product’s claim, I instantly knew that this product would be puuuuurrrrrrfect and I think this product made for me. I DO have a combination skin with the extremely oily T-zone. And I DO live in a country with very very humid climates, which is always give me trouble with smudged eyebrow daily, and I have to re-apply again and again eyebrow pencil/brow powder every few hours because of my oily forehead and the hot weather that always made me sweat easily!

Image

 The first time I gave it a try, I’m very impressed. It has even more soft creamy texture than gel eyeliner, but has the same rich and intense color. It glides smoothly and very easy to work with even with unbranded angled eyeliner/brow brush. The color payoff, just lightly dip with the tip of your angled brow brush, and build the color intensity as you desire. This product also quick dry, so its also suitable to use daily or when you’re in a hurry. But don’t worry, even it has quick dry formula, you’ll still can build your brow shape and color. And I did some waterproof and smudge test…let’s see how’s the result! 😀

CIMG4491

1. This product is waterproof, oil-proof, and also sweat-proof. Believe me this product won’t ruined easily by liquid.

2. This product also smudge-free, the 2nd pick, I brutally (I really mean it!) rubbed the heart shape I made with the product, but this product just amazingly going nowhere. You can see a little smudge, but that’s not gonna happened if you just wipe your forehead with paper towel or blotting oil paper/film.

3. This product needs special waterproof eye make-up remover to remove this product completely from your brow. Without special make-up remover, this products will lasts for whole day. Now I don’t need to re-apply this product over and over again cause now my brows always stay in shape and place. 😉

anastasia-dipbrow-pomade-ebony

This is how  Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Ebony looks on my brows (please excuse my bare eyes! 😛 ). Looks very dark and intense, but perfectly adheres to my sparse brow hair and made it looks bolder. I’ll post a tutorial with this product later, ok? BTW, since this product already became my HG brow product, I won’t change my hair into a lighter shades, ’cause it will looks weird if I wear this dark or bolder color for my eyebrow with lighter hair color. I will finish this 1st jar, then try to repurchase the other shades. Darn you, ABH…why should be this expensive?! Hahahaha

Pros: All mentioned in product’s claim are so true! No lie! 😀

Cons: So damn pricey and sold out all shades almost everywhere… >.<

Repurchase??? HECK YEAH!!! The Chocolate shade is already on my wishlist!

So, are you ready to have a perfect eyebrow in Valentine’s Day? 🙂

Leave a Reply

