[Review] Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick : #12

Image

Hi, Dolls!

Hello again, how was your holiday and your new year’s celebration? O yeah, HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of you, by the way! 😀 Today I’ll write a review about my another HG lipstick. I accidently bought this last week when someone sold it at Instagram. Yes, I bought this lippy as preloved item, and the ex-owner reduced the price over 50%, who doesn’t love cheap price here? 😛 Since then, I fall in love with this shade and I have been wearing it everyday for a whole week already, I even didn’t remove it before I go sleep sometimes, hahaha.

Image

Did you notice a “Kate ❤” signature there? Yes, correct. It’s Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick : #12. Rimmel is a cosmetics brand from UK, and they currently collaborating with Kate Moss. The packaging is simple yet versatile with that crown embossed on top. When you search over Google you will find there are 2 kinds of this lipstick tube, in red and black (like mine). I have no idea what’s the difference between the red and the black tube (anybody knew? please let me know! ’cause I’m curious! 😀 ), but all I can noticed are the shade numbers. The red tube has 3 digits shade numbers. Maybe red and black are from different series or batch. No idea, I might wrong. 😀

Image

This  shade has dominant orange color with a hint of coral. The color still won’t hurt someone else’s eyes since its quite soft orange and still wearable for daily activity. (well, I bought some other more vibrant orange shade, and some other lippy products that already lined to be review! Don’t be surprise If I write more review about lippy this month, stay tune! 😉 ) The texture is also soft and creamy and has long lasting formula. It last 4-5 hours on my lips and still left pretty stain after eat & drink activities. Even it’s creamy the lipstick itself kind of solid and seems wont melted easily inside the tube by the hot weather here like other creamy lipstick I bought before. This lipstick somehow has nice scent, like soft and delicate perfume but the fragrance doesn’t bother me at all, I like it.

Image

Pros: Creamy but solid texture with long lasting formula. Matte finished, but still moisturize lips. Pretty packaging. 🙂

Cons: NONE! I can’t find the bad side of this product. 😀

Catch me later, Dolls! I’ll be back with other lippy review tomorrrow! Mwah!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

