[Review] REVLON Wet/Dry Shadow in Coffee Bean

Women never get enough with neutral eye shadows. Am I right, or am I right? So today I’m gonna review another neutral eyeshadow I have. This REVLON Wet/Dry Shadow in Coffee Bean. This quad contains 4 different shades of browns. The first is a shimmery bronze with a touch of copper, a cream with a slight touch of tan, and a light matte taupe. There is also a dark brown  you can use as a liner or in your crease. You can use this shadow in two way, dry or wet. For wet usage you can simply damped the applicator before use.

revlon-wet-dry-eyeshadow-coffee-bean

Revlon is one of famous drugstore make-up brand here, the price is affordable but too bad not all their product suit me. This product for example, in my opinion the shades quite pigmented but the texture just too chalky and powdery. They messed up at the first time I tried to give it swatch  (see picture above), or maybe it’s just me who’s just too brutally rubbing my fingers on it. Haha. 😀

revlon-wet-dry-eyeshadow-coffee-bean-swatches

I gave this quad swatches in dry way without primer, no need more explanation, the neutral colors look not really good on my skin. The beige & the taupe matte even look too ashy on me. What I love most from this quad is that one and only shimmery brown color, very pigmented and has adorable sateen finished. I tried to apply this quad in wet way too, I was expected more intense colors but too bad it’s just made no different, so I think I don’t have to put the pic of the wet application.

Pros: Compact size, quite pigmented, my fave is the shimmer one.

Cons: Slightly chalky and boring shades, compared with other neutral palettes I have.

Some websites said this shade is rare? really? I don’t really believe, but if that’s true then I’m lucky to have this one. 😉

Leave a Reply

